Our food philosophy

Support local farmers: We give priority to local producers. Our target is to source at least 80% of our fresh produce from Belgium. If a product is out of season or not grown locally, we source it from the closest possible location.

Support local shops: Our partner shops are all independent, and we are proud to support small local shops by giving them the opportunity to reach a wider customer base.

Promote sustainable agriculture: 100% of our fruits & vegetables are sourced in certified organic farms. We also have a wide range of dairy, meat, bread and other certified organic produces. Many of our products are biodynamic, which is an holistic approach to agriculture. We are a certified organic retailer (Certisys BE-BIO-01), and are big advocates of organic and sustainable agriculture.

Eat the seasons: We believe the best fresh produce is seasonal, and we follow the seasons for our fruit & veg boxes. The variety is surprisingly wide, and we sell over 100 types of locally sourced vegetables through the year.

Item Name
Item Name



Fresh & high quality food: We pick, pack and deliver our fruits & vegetables on a daily basis to make sure they are as fresh as possible. We have a strong logistics operation to maintain the cold chain all the way to your door.

Know the provenance: We give as much information as possible about the food we sell. We carefully curate the product range to make sure the producers and production methods are according to our philosophy.

Avoid food waste: Unlike a conventional shop, we know in advance what we will sell. So we buy every day only what we need, in cooperation with our local suppliers. This not only ensures the freshest produce for our customers, but also reduces our food waste to almost zero.

Farmers, producers, shops & artisans

Some of our products come directly from producers, others are supplied by cooperatives and wholesalers specialised in organic food. Below are a selection of some Cirkle suppliers.

Name Surname
  • Cakes, Quiche and savoury tartes
Name Surname
  • Cheese
Name Surname
  • Fish
Name Surname
  • Eggs
Name Surname
  • Fresh milk, yogurt, butter
Name Surname
  • Beef, lamb
Name Surname
  • Pork
Name Surname
  • Organic bread
Name Surname
  • Brocolis, courgettes, leeks, carrots, celeriac
Name Surname
  • Blueberries, raspberries, currants
    & jams
Name Surname
  • Leeks, Jerusalem artichokes, beetroot, turnips, curly kale
Name Surname
  • Loose products: Nuts, cereals, seeds, rice, pasta
Name Surname
  • Organic and fairtrade
Name Surname
  • Tell us what you do...

Facebook Circkle Twitter Circkle

Manger Cirkle c’est…

Soutenir les agriculteurs locaux: Nous donnons la priorité aux produits issus de producteurs locaux. Objectif ? Proposer au moins 80% de produits provenant du Benelux. Si un produit n’est pas de saison ou n’est pas cultivé chez nous, nous sélectionnons le lieu de production le plus proche.

Soutenir le commerce de proximité: Nous permettons à de petits commerçants de distribuer leurs produits à un plus grand nombre de clients.

Promouvoir une agriculture durable: Promouvoir une agriculture durable: 100% de nos fruits & légumes proviennent de fermes certifiées bio. Nous avons aussi toute une gamme d’autres produits (pains, viande, produits laitiers etc.) issus de l’agriculture bio. Beaucoup d’entre eux sont cultivés en biodynamie, une technique qui adopte une approche holistique des relations homme-environnement. En tant que détaillant, nous possédons notre propre certification bio (Certisys BE-BIO-01) et mettons un point d’honneur à défendre une agriculture durable.

Des aliments de saison: Comme les meilleurs produits sont ceux qui sont de saison, nous les privilégions pour préparer nos paniers de fruits & légumes. Sans rechigner sur la variété: nous proposons plus de 100 fruits & légumes différents au cours de l’année.

Item Name
Item Name



Des produits frais de qualité : Nous récoltons, emballons et livrons vos fruits & légumes le jour même pour vous garantir un maximum de fraîcheur. Nous possédons aussi d’un système d’emballage fiable qui garantit le respect de la chaîne du froid jusqu’à leur arrivée chez vous.

Savoir d’où viennent vos produits : Nous vous donnons un maximum d’informations sur la provenance des aliments. Nous veillons aussi à ce que les pratiques de nos producteurs soient compatibles avec notre philosophie.

Éviter le gaspillage alimentaire : Contrairement aux grandes surfaces, nous connaissons à l’avance le nombre de produits dont nous avons besoin. Nous achetons donc chaque jour exactement ce qu’il nous faut. Ainsi, nos produits sont supers frais et nous ne jetons presque rien à la poubelle.

Agriculteurs, artisans et dénicheurs de saveurs

Certains de nos produits sont directement fournis par les producteurs, d’autres proviennent de coopératives ou de grossistes spécialisés dans les aliments bio. Vous trouverez ci-dessous un petit aperçu de quelques agriculteurs et petits commerçants sans lesquels cette aventure gastronomique serait impossible.

Name Surname
  • Gâteaux, quiches et tartes
Name Surname
  • Fromage
Name Surname
  • Poisson
Name Surname
  • Œufs
Name Surname
  • Lait frais, yaourt, beurre
Name Surname
  • Viande de boeuf et d’agneau
Name Surname
  • Viande de porc
Name Surname
  • Pain bio
Name Surname
  • Brocolis, courgettes, poireaux, carottes, céleri-rave
Name Surname
  • Myrtilles, framboises, groseilles & confitures
Name Surname
  • Poireaux, topinambours, betteraves, navets, chou frisé
Name Surname
  • En vrac: Noix, céréales, graines, riz, pâtes
Name Surname
  • Bio et équitable
Name Surname
  • Parlez-nous de ce que vous faites!

Facebook Circkle Twitter Circkle